I Just Want The SUITCASE!!!

So this happened last Thursday… followed by me standing in the notions aisle trying to figure out why they only sold one side to a sew on snap FOR TWENTY MINUTES! *facepalm*

11755242_10153594783641535_1661263251881741591_n

Then, today, I went to my in-laws storage unit to get out our suitcases we are storing there. I went to open the door and it was jammed. I should have stopped there, but I didn’t. We really need the suitcase for this weekend. As soon as the door gave up, a 100 pound avalanche of home goods rained down on me.

11722325_10153609521211535_5403121476650453622_o

There is a concrete cactus laying on the floor there. That was the lucky item to land on my foot. There was a lot of swearing. Very loud swearing. After I cleaned up and stacked all the boxes back into STABLE piles… I went over to my parents house to make sure my toes weren’t broken.

That is when I decided I am done with today.

If you haven’t followed me on Instagram yet, you should because I am having a fabric de-stash tomorrow to make some extra spending money for my classroom.

2 thoughts on “I Just Want The SUITCASE!!!

Leave a Reply

