Weekend WIPS

Oh my.

My WIP pile feels out of control.

I am pretty sure I have CADD. Creative Attention Deficit Disorder.

I made that up. I just need an excuse every time my husband asks me why I haven’t finished any projects lately. Once he stops believing in the CADD excuse, I will just go back to yelling, “LET ME LIVE MY LIFE” at him.

Does anyone else feel like they need to lie about how many WIPs they truly have? What about when you watch Hoarders, and the hoarder explains why they have lied to family and friends about how bad it is. You totally relate RIGHT?!

No… just me?

Liars.

I felt bad until I read Freshly Pieced’s April Fools post.

Suddenly I got it.

I was normal.

So with out further ado, I present to you two of my WIPs that I will be working on this weekend:

IMG_0997

I have been working on this Vintage Quilt Revival sampler for about 3 months now. I thought I would hate doing a sampler, but I really love it. At first I was calling it “The Vintage Quilt Revival Quilt”, but that was just ridiculously too long. So now I just call it The Sunset Sampler. I am planning on finishing the top this weekend.

IMG_0998

This monster right here is one of those ideas that work out great in the conception process, but is a pain in the butt to make. For months, my husband has been asking for something to put on our king sized bed. Right now we have a white down comforter, and it is just not working for either of us. So I thought and thought about what I would want on my bed, and some how 3 inch half square triangles came to mind. I knew it was ambitious, but I just knew it was what I needed to do. I made up some ideas and my husband immediately fell in love with the concept above.

Do you know how hard it is to keep 50 bajillion HSTs in the correct order and facing the correct direction while trying to move them around in a little apartment? This quilt is going to drive me crazy, but it will be so worth it in the end. I have been calling this one Geometric Ripples. But I am not in love with the name.

What WIPs are you working on this weekend?

I hope you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

