Just Read Your Damn Book

EDIT: I have now fixed the link. It is public now 🙂

I couldn’t think of a title for this, so I decided to name my first post the last thing I yelled at my husband. I wish you could live through what I went through to write this post. It involved this face and a lot of hissing from across the couch. He is 25 and has the word “engineering” written somewhere on his diploma.

jaba

This is my standard of living. Keep that in mind as you read from now on.

Anyway…

This year, I decided to put myself out there.

I decided I would swallow my anxiety and throw myself into the 21st Century.

I was going to make internet friends this year.

So I created a new Instagram.

Actively sought out users who were just like me.

Crafty, nerdy, a little social awkward, likes long walks on the beach and just aren’t understood all the time.

Then I joined a few … wonderful … swaps.

I started actually using my comments section to talk to people I really like.

Who share the same interests and are unashamed to let their love of anything roam freely around in the Instagramiverse.

I like these people.

A few weeks ago I posted this picture for my #lpsdisneycraftswap partner to be inspired by.

disney

It’s by Jeff Granito.

It is like modern Mary Blair.

And even though it is of Disneyland… I still wanted it framed and hung on every wall.

I wasn’t the only one.

Screen Shot 2015-04-01 at 8.34.53 PM

After many a Google search for conversion websites that didn’t suck. No names.

I found Pic2Pat.

Made a pattern.

I want to share it for the low low price of free.

All you have to do is click right here.

Enjoy 🙂

2 thoughts on “Just Read Your Damn Book

  1. Denise Finucane says:

    Isn’t is amazing what technology can do? Ten years ago, I wanted to take my grandparent’s wedding photo and translate it into a cross-stitch pattern. At that time, there were several companies you could send the photo to and they’d send back a pattern – for about $50. Instead, I loaded my printer with drafting paper and copied the photo onto the grid. It took 3 tries to get everything lined up – I can NEVER get a page properly aligned on the photocopy tray (is that a teacher skill?) Will you be attempting this project – it looks like fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

